Beef Roast in Mushroom Soup :)

IMG_8106

Ok, so… this post is slightly different… it is a FOOD post.  I am having my awesome parents in law over for dinner tonight, and I though a quick roast would be the best way to feed the masses.  I love, love my slow cooker, it is super easy and it stops me from becoming homicidal at 4pm when I realise that my family…. yet again, wants dinner.  I find throwing dinner in the slow cooker in the morning is the best way for me to “deal” with meal times.

So usually I just do a pulled beef recipe that is my Mom’s, which I might add it awesome.  But today I thought I would do something different, and I decided to cook my roast in Cream of Mushroom soup.  I LOVE soup, it is awesome, but I find Australian’s aren’t big into soup.  Hubby hates tomato soup, really… who hates to tomato soup,  maybe it is because I come from a cold climate, where soup was as normal as sandwiches.  So I thought I would share…  I have used a blade roast, and have cooked it in a can of Cream of Mushroom soup, along with onions, celery, garlic and worschestershire sauce and salt and pepper to taste. I will let you know how it turns out 🙂

Leave a comment